Creativity and Tragedy

(Photo: Warner Bros. Pictures)2016 has been a rough year for celebrities and for the world who lost them. Although the number is no more than those who passed last year, it seems like we’ve lost more in such a short time.

The biggest tragedy is that we lost so many creative people in the last few years. Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Heath Ledger, Paul Grey, Prince, Patty Duke, Robin Williams, Alan Rickman, Glenn Frey, just to name a few. They enriched our lives, and in doing so, changed the world in a way that made us happy. I had the pleasure of meeting or knowing a few of them, and I will miss them, just as I miss my aunt who passed last year in May, and other family members lost over the span of my lifetime.

However, they live on in our memories and through the work they did that continues beyond the grave. This is not to lessen the pain that many of us has felt through the deaths of our families and friends. Rather, the media covers them because they have achieved stardom. As a collective, we feel the loss and bond on a worldwide arena.

But their deaths are not meaningless, just as our family members and friends. Each person, famous or not, touched our lives in many ways and left us changed forever.

Honor their deaths by remembering them and appreciating who they were in life. We all need to do this to move forward in our own lives. Learn from their deaths and try to prevent other people from dying in such terrible ways, whether it be cancer, suicide, overdose, or other illness.

RIP to all who have passed out of our lives and into a new plane of existence. We love you and you will be missed.

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

