Giving Thanks

In this age of terrorism, terrible disease, hunger, homelessness, and hatred, we must remember to be thankful.

Tomorrow is the day dedicated in the United States as a day of Thanksgiving. Our families and friends gather together to feast, watch football, and enjoy each other’s company.

However, we must remember those who are not so fortunate. There are people all over the world who are alone, who are hungry, who are scared, who feel unloved and isolated. There are elderly people in nursing homes or in their own homes, with no family around. There are families grieving for those they lost this year and in other years. There are people who just want someone to care.

Please keep them in mind as you enjoy your gathering tomorrow. If you can, reach out to someone who isn’t as lucky as you and just call them or stop by and say, “I’m thinking of you.” You’ll be surprised at how thankful they are, but even more surprised at how thankful you’ll be.

Happy Thanksgiving.

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

