It’s the most wonderful time of the year

Spring is here! Welcome, butterflies, ladybugs, irises, green leaves! Welcome, also, cyclists, people walking their dogs (or vice versa), frisbee games in the park, and lots and lots of outdoor concerts!

For me, Spring is a time of renewal. After being wrapped up in heavy layers of clothing all winter, it’s absolutely awesome to feel the sun on my face and sandals on my feet! Truly, I love being outside during the warm months.

The downside? It’s hard to carve out time every night to write my third book. It’s just so NICE outside when I get off work! It’s almost like I can hear my deck calling me, asking me to bring a glass of wine out and enjoy it for a while. I’ve come up with a lot of excuses lately, but the other night I finally got started. I won’t give any spoiler alerts, but the next few books will be centered around a small town in Missouri – like Mayberry, you know? Only one difference. Things happen in Laurel Falls that don’t in other towns, at least not with this frequency.

That’s all I will give away at the moment. Keep watching for more clues!

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

