A small rant

The healthcare industry is broken. The doctors are still the same caliber, but they don’t have power to treat patients the way they should be treated. The insurance companies control everything.

From a friend’s experience, one can’t even get help anymore unless you have health insurance, even if the injury sustained was the fault of someone else (in this case a car accident). This includes if you have a police report and the insurance of the responsible person (other driver). Endless phone calls, endless walls to hit. It’s not the fault of the doctors, necessarily. They just want to make sure they get paid. Unfortunately, this puts the patient at risk for more problems because the insurance doesn’t always cooperate.

The government in the US is also broken. I’m not a political person, but things MUST change if America is to survive.

Okay, *stepping down from podium* that is all. Thanks for listening.

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A small rant

  1. Docs brought it all up on themselves and became far wealthier as a result of dealing with insurance over the l at 50 years or so. Now they pay the price. I look to nurses to step up.

    Like

  2. Karen Kincel says:

    I can’t agree or disagree with you, Greg, because I simply don’t have the insight/information/knowledge. However, I do have a friend who is a chiropractor, and he explained his point of view. As a precursor, I will say that while I support our president, I disagree with the insurance Marketplace. My friend said that with this plan, he is unable to treat patients as they should be treated, because insurance dictates costs and procedures. He is by no means rich, but I agree that many doctors are. I don’t know for a fact that it’s from dealing with insurance companies. Thanks for enlightening me on that point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

