So many changes, so little time…

So, I’m sorry I haven’t posted much lately. I have to get that out first. I have been working a new contract for my “day job” and am sitting in a hotel room in Dallas right now, traveling for work. I’m also trying to stop procrastinating on my second book. <insert shameless plug here> My first book is available on Amazon and Barnes and Noble online.

I’ve also learned that I’m going to be a grandma in November. It was a shock, and it hasn’t quite set in yet. This has caused a lot of drama, only because of some personal issues with the mom to be. I won’t go into that. Yes, I’m happy about the baby’s impending birth. Yes, I’m glad my son is trying to be a stand up guy. I just didn’t envision it going down this way. I’m doing a lot of soul searching about that.

So basically, I want to apologize for not being here for you lately. Life gets crazy, doesn’t it? My wish for you is that you are happy, healthy, and most of all at peace in life. Namaste’.

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

