Just a peek

Here’s a peek from my book, “Forever,” which is available on barnesandnoble.com and amazon.com. Just search for my last name (Kincel).

“He opened the small case he had taken out of the trunk and looked through it until he found what he wanted. Using an electric lock pick set, he inserted one of the picks into the keyhole of the back door. Looking around, he listened for the click that would signal the pick had dropped all the tumblers inside the lock. Cautiously, he stepped through the door and waited for an alarm to go off. When none did, he realized she had not armed the house upon moving in. He smiled. No one could install a security system like he could and she knew it, so she must have been waiting for the opportune time to ask him. Well, that time was well past. Enough of the games. It was time to claim what was his.” ~ Forever

You can also get coupons and discounts, as well as keep up to date with the progress of my second book by finding me on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/karenkincelauthor.

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

