Writing and summer

I am currently writing my second novel (the first one, “Forever,” is available on Amazon and Barnes and Noble), and I’m having a problem staying focused. With the beautiful weather here in the Midwest USA, working in my flower garden, taking care of my family, dealing with some issues with my youngest son (19), and adjusting to odd hours working remotely for my new job, writing seems to be the last thing I want to do at night (actually, the second to last. The first is marketing Forever.).

You know the old joke about grabbing keys, but first I’ll grab a soda out of the fridge, but before that I better take the trash out. But wait, I need to give the dog a bath….now what was I going to do? It’s so true! I have found every excuse for not marketing/writing that’s humanly possible. My elderly (and not too healthy) mother is here for two weeks, so I figure I’ll take the opportunity to buckle down and get some real work done…after I mow the lawn.

Image

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

