Life imitates art

Picture this. Tonight, I was watching tv, when suddenly I noticed the house was full of smoke. I mean FULL. I ran into the kitchen and my wastebasket was on FIRE. I mean, flames climbing three feet up the wall! (Burning plastic stinks, by the way) I ran around opening windows, grabbed my French Press and filled it with water – simply because it was the closest thing to hold water. My dog is barking, I’m tossing the trash can outside, grabbing fans, trying to get the smoke detectors to shut up…finally got the fire out and had a water/soot mess in the hallway between kitchen and laundry room. I have now learned how to peel plastic off of walls and clean as much black off walls as possible. Guess my next project is sanding and painting. Yay me. Good thing I didn’t have the boys here to put out the second floor window, like Jessica!

About Karen Kincel - Author

I am an author. I am an advocate for Mental Illness Awareness and Animal Cruelty. I have two grown boys, a cat, and a horse, err....a Labmeraner (Lab/Weimeraner). I live with my husband in Panama City Beach, Florida. I am in love with laughter, and a mother who would rather die than see my kids suffer. Family is huge to me. Writing is my therapy, my catharsis, my escape. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

